ABC- for YOU from ME

Several months ago, one of my nieces had a birthday…as in she was born.

Then the next month another one had a birthday…as in she turned another year older.

Then several months later, another niece had a birthday…again, another year older.

Those three nieces have two things in common with each other (well in reality, they have many things in common, but for sake of this post, follow along. please.)

1. They are sisters

2. None of them received gifts from me ON their birthdays.

I know. I felt terrible! When Baby was born (the 1st Girly birthday of the year,) I knew I wanted to do something for the “Girls Room.” A door sign or something to celebrate the addition of more girliness to the family!

So I asked my Big Sis what colors she was going to use in the girls room. She told me. And I did nothing with the info. I just couldn’t decide what I wanted to do!

Out of desperation, I turned to Pinterest… and it didn’t fail me! I found several of this type of art from several Etsy artists.

Personalized Alphabet Name Print for New Baby Nursery or Child's Room - Graphic Typography Art 8x10 or 5x7

I’m not uber-crafty or anything, but I decided I had to at least TRY to make one of these myself… But due to my procrastination, I had to make 3 instead of just 1 🙂

So without further ado, my take on the Alphbet Art. For the girls room. Complete with some sparkle, because, well, because they’re sparkly, fun girls…or “goyeuls” as their cousin Elijah would say.

Image

I bought 3 inexpensive wooden frames, spraypainted/craft painted them in the desired colors… then glued on the coordinating initials. I then, very simply, just used Microsoft Word and played with the layout of my letters and colors until I found the look/size I was going for.

They can keep their Alphabet Art, or just have some bright fun frames to display their artwork or pictures of their beautiful selves.

And evidently my string of inefficiency is still in tact because I seem to have forgotten to photograph Miss Charlotte’s “C” frame. But just scroll up to the picture above and squint your eyes to remove the other two…you’ll get the idea :).

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Be inspired! These would be a very simple gift option for a couple that is expecting a little one too!

Leave a Reply

