So easily satisfied…

I saw this today on Pinterest:

Pinned Image

And it reminded me of this:

Which made me think of this from the Beth Moore study I am currently going through:

“…Christ feels strongly about His followers and possesses a holy craving toward us. An emotionless relationship holds absolutely no draw… Apathy makes the dead out of the living…”

I don’t want to be dead!

I want to celebrate my “alive-ness” in Christ by refusing to be satisfied.

I don’t want to slum around in the mud!

I want to dance in His presence.

I don’t want to be satisfied!

I want to crave Him- crave His wisdom, His love, His presence, His guidance.

Who’s with me?

 

Image 1, Image 2

Leave a Reply

