Olympic-sized Challenge

Yours” by Steven Curtis Chapman

I walk the streets of London
And notice in the faces passing by
Something that makes me stop and listen
My heart grows heavy with the cry

Where is the hope for London?
You whisper and my heart begins to soar
As I’m reminded
That every street in London in Yours.

It’s all Yours, God, Yours, God
Everything is Yours.
From the stars in the sky,
To the depths of the ocean floor.
And its all Yours, God, Yours, God
Everything is Yours.
You’re the Maker and Keeper, Father and Ruler of everything.
It’s all Yours.

Anyone else been singing this recently? I can’t get it off my heart and mind. I hope that athletes, from every country, seeking to glorify God in London, get 1,000 times the publicity that others get. I hope they radiate His glory.

It’s all His. There are thousands of souls sitting in those stands.

That’s quite a challenge. I hope more American athletes will accept it!

Leave a Reply

