Umm, excuse me..

Could someone please tell me how it’s even physically possible that this kid:

could be sleeping in a TODDLER BED tonight?

Oh my holy moly, peas and carrots, yikes… No thank you.

I don’t care for it one bit.

I literally cried when my husband took down the side rail to the crib.

However, thanks to this amazing craigslist find of mine from a few years ago, the transition from crib to toddler bed was relatively simple (at least in terms of the bed…not in terms of the e-m-o-t-i-o-n-a-l mama.) We got a convertible crib (infant-toddler-daybed,) so at least I didn’t have to take that sweet crib out of my baby’s room all together.

Yet.

Ugh.

He’s always been a great sleeper. Tonight was no different. He just laid right down, kissed me, and said, “Da, Nana” (Bye, Mama.) He was stoked about the changes to his ho-ho.” So we shall see. 

Pray for me.

This growing up stuff- it’s for the birds.

(Oh, and I’ll save you the time…of course I want my boy to grow up and be strong & healthy. Doesn’t mean I don’t get a lump the size of the Titanic’s iceberg in my throat when I think about it…)

Leave a Reply

