It’s good. Trust me.

A long while ago, in this post, I promised to share 2 recipes with you. Two really good recipes. I shared one… and completely forgot about the 2nd one. It’s the cardinal sin of recipe sharing- to talk about how good something is, then not share it. I’m sorry. Truly.

Are we ok now?

Phew- I was worried!

Ok, so here’s the deal. I am head-over-heels for rice. I eat it plain, I eat it with a little butter and salt, I eat it fried, with sauce on top, basically any way you can fix it, I will eat it and love it.

So, when I saw this Chipotle-esque spin on a rice dish, I knew I had to try it. My husband is not as crazy over rice as I am, but he loves Mexican flavors, so I hoped this one would win him over.

It did! Major score.

I hope it wins not only your approval, but the approval of the rice “fence-rider” in your life.

Check out the recipe here:

Cheesy Chicken & Rice Bake

Psst… I borrowed the picture from TastyKitchen as well, and of COURSE I originally found this recipe via Pinterest 🙂 You had to know that was coming. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

