This Man

Well, after paying tribute to my father, I’m just bursting at the seams to be able to tell you about another man!

I haven’t known him, as a father, for long, but I must say…I’m impressed. 

I have known this man for nearly 7 years as a best friend.

Dating Days- Who are those kids?

Just shy of 5 years as a husband,

Wedding Day- Relief!

And approaching 2 years as a father.

Proud Daddy

And I couldn’t think of a better man in the world to fill the role of Father to my child(ren.) (Hopefully! 🙂 )

He is strong, yet gentle.

Patient, yet not lax.

Fun-loving, yet, at the right time, serious.

He is a leader, a lover, and a proud, proud Father,

And he’s my husband & Elijah’s Pop-Pop.

And I am ever so thankful for him.

2 comments on “This Man

  1. Taylor says:

    That top pic is how I remember you guys! 🙂

Leave a Reply

