Is it a Man Thing?

Nathan: Did you wash any of my work shirts this week? I can’t find any of them.

Me: Not sure. Did you check the dryer?

Nathan: No

Me: Did you check the basket of clean clothes that I haven’t folded yet?

Nathan: No

Me: Did you check the clean clothes hanging rack in the laundry room?

Nathan: No

Me: Where did you look?

Nathan: Our closet- that’s it. 

Me: Umm…ok?!

We have these conversations a lot. My husband is wonderful, and I love him so very much. But he is TERRIBLE at looking for and finding things.

Is this a man sickness? Or just my man’s sickness? Is there some innate woman radar that tells us where things are at all times? Because I have it- whether it’s innate, or specifically a woman thing, I do not know.      But I have it.

I’m a walking radar. Go ahead- ask me where anything is! 😉

 

6 comments on “Is it a Man Thing?

  1. Jessica Fulp says:

    I think it’s both!! We have these conversations a lot too. And yes, we are the walking radar for everything even to the kids. You just wait!! Lol!!

  2. D.Rene. says:

    Oh, you have one of these too? See, and here I am thinking my husband is special. Darn it !?! (smile)

  3. Megan Mattinson says:

    I just make Eric wash his own shirts. Then he always knows where they are! 🙂

Leave a Reply

