From Peaks to Pits

If you google the Kardashian family, you’ll likely find…ok, on second thought, don’t google the Kardashians. I don’t want to be responsible for what you, or your teenaged sons, find.

They aren’t exactly the poster family for morality…you know, like abstinence, remaining sober, the keeping of marriage vows, modesty, etc.

However, they are the poster family for family. They will fight for each other, defend each other at all costs, and love each other through every crazy, stupid mistake made. 

I once heard one of the girls in an interview saying that as kids, around the dinner table each night, their dad (now deceased,) would make each of them share the “Peak & Pit” of their day. One high, and one low- to share with each other, to encourage each other, laugh with each other, and learn from each other.

Pretty cool tradition, huh? I thought so, and decided to share with you!

So here goes…

The Peak of this Day?

2 Answered prayers… If you’d have asked me five years ago, I never could’ve guessed that I’d be so excited about these two answered prayers! I have wanted so badly to have a jogging stroller, but couldn’t afford one, and my sister, VIA our Aunt Stacey, provided me with a NICE Jeep Jogging Stroller, and I am so thankful and excited! Second, I have really wanted to get ELijah some nice rain boots, but hate to overspend on shoes for him, since his feet grow like weeds. I even had my Mom on the hunt, who tipped off my Goodwill Grandma for me too :). Well, the same big sister came through for me with some rainboots. God is good, and as my Mom said, He not only provides our needs, but sometimes our wants!

The Pit of this Day?

My niece asking her big brother about me saying, “What’s her name again?” It was sweet, and I got a kick out of it at the time, but the root of the problem is not so funny. I don’t get to see those sweet kids enough- my nephew and nieces are so special to me, along with their parents, grandparents, and aunts. And I miss them.

So, what are your “peak & pit” moments for today? Share with me. After all, I shared mine with you.

 

2 comments on “From Peaks to Pits

  1. Megan says:

    Hey, Girl!!! … Thanks for coming. We had fun!

Leave a Reply

