Spicy Roasted Cauliflower

I promised you three great recipes, and I am here to deliver. Well, I am making good on 1/3 of my promise. You’ll have to wait for the other 2/3rds, because you know I’m crazy about a little suspense (not the murderer behind the tree type though…can you say, nightmares?!)

I am always looking for a new way to fix vegetables. One can only handle so many steamed, casseroled, and stir fried veggies. So when I saw a recipe for roasted cauliflower, I knew I had to try it! I love to roast potatoes (the obvious choice.) I am CRAZY about roasted onions and zucchini, served over warm couscous, and a nice roasted tomato is always yummy.

Enter: Spicy Roasted Cauliflower 

While catching up on missed posts, after the dead laptop battery fiasco, I stumbled upon a recipe that I knew I had to try (from Jenna at Eat Live Run- check out my blogroll!) I love all of the spices that were listed in the recipe, and both Nathan & I love cauliflower. So I figured I couldn’t go wrong with this one!

I was right.

It’s delish! Super simple, quick, easy and healthy!

I loved it, my hubs loved it, my in-laws loved it…you get the drift.

I would however say that this wasn’t baby-friendly thanks to the spices, but it could easily be altered to include different flavors with less spice.

I hope you enjoy! Come back later for more on the kitchen trifecta.

 

Spicy Roasted Cauliflower

1 large head of cauliflower- cut into florets

1/2 tsp. cumin

1/4 tsp. cayenne

1/2 tsp. salt

1/4 tsp. garlic powder

1 T olive oil

Preheat oven to 400°. Mix the spices together in a small bowl. Drizzle the olive oil over the cauliflower, then sprinkle with the spices. Toss together and then lay on a sheet tray (preferably lined. I couldn’t find my silpat, but I used a glass baking dish, and the cauli came up just fine,) in a single layer. Roast for 25-30 minutes, tossing a couple of times. (I like my roasted veggies to have a little crunch to them, so I let them roast until the edges were crisp.)

 

This entry was posted in Food.

Leave a Reply

