It’s a Trifecta, Baby!

I watch a lot of ball games on TV. Some, but definitely not all of my choosing.  

For many of the basketball games that we watch, Dick Vitale is the commentator. He’s a great commentator for the most part…but there’s just this one thing. He overuses the word “trifecta.” Every three point shot is a “Trifecta, Baby!!!!”

Look, I love waxing eloquent, flexing my vocabulary, and just sounding downright intelligent.

But you have to know when to use it… and a word like trifecta, in my opinion, should be reserved for really special triples.

For instance…

In my kitchen yesterday, the cooking bug bit me, and I created a trifecta of deliciousness.

Dictionary.com: trifecta-any achievement involving three successful outcomes.

I tried out three new recipes yesterday on my Saturday off, and believe me, these recipes are very deserving of the “trifecta” title.

And every true trifecta deserves to be shared with others.

So stay tuned. I’ll be sharing the recipes in my next few posts, and they may very well be your next kitchen trifecta as well.

Trifecta, Baby!

-Panko Herb Encrusted Chicken Breasts-

-Roasted Cauliflower-

-French Breakfast Muffins- 

 

(I may have, unintentionally, overused the word trifecta in this post… oops- sorry Dickie V, I see how easy it is to overdo it now.)

 

This entry was posted in Food.

2 comments on “It’s a Trifecta, Baby!

  1. Megan Mattinson says:

    Let me know any time you want me to help taste test your trifecta!!

Leave a Reply

