Cheesecake Brownies

Last night I posted a picture terrible phone shot of my sweet treat to my facebook account. In a matter of minutes, the picture (if I may call it that…) had several comments, multiple “likes,” and one recipe request. 

So I have decided that either a lot of my friends want me to gain weight, or, like me, a lot of my friends love chocolate and cheesecake, and practically drool at the thought of the 2 together.

The attention the brownies received made me feel all warm and fuzzy. When I get that warm, fuzzy feeling, it makes me want to share 🙂 So, since I can’t drive to all of your homes, knock on your doors, and deliver a pan of warm cheesecakey goodness, I figured I’d give you the recipe…

Warning: These will NOT help you with your new year’s resolution to lose weight! Should you choose to break your resolution, don’t despair! As I mentioned in this post, you won’t be alone as a resolution breaker. So go ahead, make the brownies…you know you want to! 🙂

-Cheesecake Brownies-

1/2 c. butter
1 3/4 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips
1 1/2 cups sugar
1 1/3 cups flour
1 tsp. vanilla
1/2 tsp. baking powder
1/2 tsp. salt
4 eggs

Heat oven to 350 degrees. Grease a 9×13″ pan. Melt butter and chocolate chips, stirring frequently. Stir in remaining ingredients until smooth. Spread in pan.

Cheesecake Topping:

1 (8oz.) pkg. cream cheese, softened
1/2 cup sugar
2 T butter, softened
2 eggs
2 T milk
1 T flour

In a large bowl, beat together cream cheese, sugar and butter until creamy. Beat in eggs, milk and flour. Spread over brownie layer in pan. Run spatula through to marble the batter. Bake for 40-45 minutes until lightly golden brown and set in center.

*Note: This recipe can easily be halved and baked in an 8×8 or similar size.

 

2 comments on “Cheesecake Brownies

  1. sheelbeel says:

    Mmm my two favorite desserts in one!

  2. […] need cheesecake brownies, people. Cheesecake brownies with dairy, and white flour, and white sugar, and lots and lots of […]

Leave a Reply

