Christmas Trees & Memories

Thankfulness Day #25

Today we finished up all of our Christmas decorating.

We put up both trees, stockings, garlands, decorations- all the goodies! (The only thing still on the “to do” list is the outdoor decor.) Well, my “thankfulness post” comes from a sweet little someone who was helping me decorate…

After getting E to help me put lots of ornaments on the tree, I set him down. He went running across the living room & came back with a little red toy ball of his. He laid it down on one of the tree branches and his smile was just beaming from ear to ear. He had found something of his own, to help to decorate the tree…

 I cried.

What a wonderful memory with a sweet baby- I am SO thankful for those precious moments.

Also, I think I FINALLY caught up on the date…maybe it’ll last for the last 5 thankfulness posts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

