Thankfulness Day #23

It’s hard to even choose one thing to be thankful for today. What a wonderful Thanksgiving Day it has been!

We slept in, the hubs & I cooked breakfast for each other, enjoyed playing with our sweet Baby E, had a delicious lunch with my husband’s family (where E was the sweetest little fellow…but fell and got his first ever bloody nose! poor thing.) Then we came home and- wait a minute, I think I have landed on my “one thing” for today. It was BIG 🙂

When we got home from lunch, I put Baby E down for his nap, and then, I did the unspeakable. I went in my room, closed the door- left the monitor OFF, and took a nice long nap.

And when E woke up, his daddy got him, and I just went right on sleeping. It was glorious. I woke up feeling refreshed and blessed.

After my nap, we spent more time just lying around & enjoying each other’s company.

It was a wonderful Thanksgiving Day- one I will forever be thankful for.

Happy Thanksgiving Day, everyone! 

Leave a Reply

