9, 10 & 11

…or my feeble attempt to “catch up” before November gets away from me.

Number Nine

I am thankful for my country. I was privileged to grow up overseas, and be able to see firsthand the woes of a 3rd world government. I will never take lightly the freedoms and privileges allowed us in this country. It is not perfect, but it is home.

Number Ten

I am thankful for my President. While I didn’t vote for him, as a believer, I respect the leader that God has placed over this country. He bears the weight of the world’s most powerful country on his shoulders, he receives death threats on his life and the lives of those he loves, and he has aged decades in the few years he has been in office. I do not envy the responsibility he bears.

Number Eleven

I am thankful, on this Veteran’s Day, for the armed forces that have served this country in the past, those who are¬†presently serving, and those who will one day serve. They give up time with their loved ones, the comforts of home, and often their lives- for what? So that we can lead the lives of freedom that we so often don’t even think twice about.

What a blessed people we are, here in the United States.

Happy Veteran’s Day!

Leave a Reply

