Homebody for Life

Today I am proclaiming my thankfulness for my humble abode.

This afternoon, due to some sickness in our little family, I was forced to “deep clean” the whole house… You know- that cleaning that you always MEAN to do, but it just never happens.

Well, I had to do it tonight.

I lysoled, cloroxed & scrubbed like my life depended on it. Thank the Lord for a Mother in Law who watched little Man for several hours while I cleaned my heart out.

Needless to say, all of that cleaning really made me glad, at least for tonight, that my home is only 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms…

I often complain, wanting that “dream house,” (or at least a 3rd bedroom…,) but the Lord knows just what we need. And today, I needed only 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms to clean.

Thank you, Lord for a warm, clean, safe home!

Home Sweet Home

 

Leave a Reply

