My Lijey

Today I am thankful for the 2nd man in my life… He’s not at all what I always dreamed I’d fall in love with. In fact, he’s very short, can often be seen sporting just a diaper, and is still totally into his Mama! 

But boy, oh boy, is he ever perfect…

Sweet Newborn

Happy at 6 Months Old

My Loving 1 Year Old

 
God, when you formed this little one inside of me, I knew you were doing a great work in my womb…
But you did much more. You did a great work on my heart. You have opened worlds of compassion and love that I never knew were possible. You have sewn those heartstrings tightly for me, from my heart to his, & I wouldn’t have it any other way. I thank you for this sweet boy that you have blessed us with.
 
May we lead him to You! 
 

 

Leave a Reply

