Milestones

Today marks a milestone around here…

The first night I will spend away from my sweet Baby E.

For 10 months, he stayed snugly tucked in my belly & went everywhere with me. For the eleven months and 3 1/2 weeks since he left my belly, he has spent most of his days right by my side and all of his nights at home with me. And I have rather enjoyed it.

But tonight, we embark on a new journey. The journey of Daddy being in charge of bedtime, mealtime, naptime, etc.  for about 30 hours without Mommy’s help.

No doubt- Daddy is wonderful & Baby E will be in the best of hands.

Does that keep me from being sad?

Nope.

Mommy loves you Baby Boy!

I love you, Sweet Boy!

This entry was posted in Family.

Leave a Reply

