Braggin’ Rights

If I’ve said it once, I’ve said it a million times… My husband is 

THE best.

On 10.11.2005, after we beat around the bush for a month and a half, he became the best boyfriend in the world.

On 12.22.2006, after asking me to share life with him- and only him, he became the best fiance’ in the whole world.

On 12.29.2007, after saying our “I Do’s” in front of friends and family & sealing it with a kiss, he became the best husband in the whole wide world.

Subject change- but stay with me…this will make sense in the end.

A few weeks ago, I was asked if I would be the assistant volleyball coach at the school where I am currently the librarian. My answer, or should I say, my 1st answer, was: NO! I don’t have the time or the energy- nope, not happenin’, no way jose’!

Then my husband asked me, on behalf of the head coach (who just HAPPENS to be his mom, my MIL,) to reconsider. His reasons? Well, I love volleyball and have played it forever & it would be a good outlet for me…you know, some “me time” ( I think that’s what they call it…ahh yes, I vaguely remember “me time…” hehe) Then, as if he hadn’t already been over-the-top kind to even let me consider the option, he said, “And I’ll watch Elijah while you’re at volleyball practice.”

Ok, so I would’ve been crazy not to. Therefore, I accepted the offer. And it has been fun- but my oh my have I missed being with my boys during the afternoon hours.

Now, rewind-

You know, to the part where I was listing the wonderfulness of my husband?

A few days ago, I came home from practice & was feeling a bit melancholy. Just struggling with the fact that as soon as I got home, I had to put Elijah down to sleep & didn’t get much cuddling time. Then, he said it…

“Yeah, but I’ve been really enjoying this time with Elijah. It’s been good bonding time for us.”

 

And with that, on 8.16.11, the man who has stolen my heart in so many ways through the last nearly 6 years, stole it once more… he truly is a most amazing & wonderful best friend, husband & father to our sweet Baby E.

I love you, Nathan! 

This entry was posted in Family.

Leave a Reply

